Gees of Derbyshire

is an incomplete history which was started almost 75 years ago by my great aunt, of whom her mother Eliza GEE, was a direct decendant.   I have attempted to continue to trace the old GEE family as far back as possible. 

My great-aunt was a prolific writer and I have luckily been given some of her works.

I am adding records almost daily, so this site will change over time.  Your comments are welcome.

I have added some stories that I have accumulated over the years.  I would love to hear from other researchers of the GEE family and your stories. 

In tracing this GEE family, I have also documented many other families, such as CARRINGTON, MARRIOTT, HYDE, DAVENPORT, JODRELL, WOOD, SHALLCROSS, HALL, BOWDEN, HADFIELD, to name a few who married intermittently over several hundred years with the GEES of Derbyshire.

As my research continues, I will add more chapters to this book with more informaion on the many above  extended families (connecting the dots so to speak).

Please feel free to contact me.  Angela.

11 responses to “Gees of Derbyshire

Leave a Reply

